Anti-Fraud Award

The Anti-Fraud Award is presented annually and is a token of appreciation for a person, an organization, or initiative that has made outstanding efforts in the fight against fraud and/or corruption, serving as an example and a source of inspiration to others.

Rotating seat

One seat on the Committee of Experts shall be filled by an anti-fraud expert upon request. Each year, a person is nominated for this purpose and, with the approval of the Committee of Experts, is asked to participate in the Committee of Experts on a one-off basis.


Each year, successful anti-fraud initiatives or individuals are nominated. Anyone can be nominated, including individuals, projects/initiatives, and organizations. From these nominations, a winner is selected by the Committee of Experts.

Nomination criteria

The following two criteria apply to nominations for the award:

         - Has a proven record of excellence in anti-fraud/anti-corruption or related crimes.

        - The individual, organization or initiative is an inspiration to others.

With respect to the “distinguished” criterion, consideration will be given to whether the individual, the organization, or initiative is:

- effective and proactive in combating fraud and/or corruption;

- capable of reaching and engaging a broad audience;

- making a demonstrable contribution to a resilient society.